What We Do Background and Achievements Our History in Photos Board and Staff Canadian Partners Program Reports Ethics and Privacy
Africa Africa Regional Activities Asia Eastern Europe Latin America and the Caribbean Housing Micro-Finance - Leveraging Economic Growth Housing and HIV/AIDS Housing Rights and Governance Urban Food Security, Urban Agriculture and Housing Spaces
News Update E-bulletins Videos Archive
Employment Opportunities Technical Advisors Volunteers Internships
Zimbabwe Campaign Kenya Campaign Other Campaigns
Working With Us

Working With Us

... as a Technical Advisor

Rooftops Canada occasionally has openings for short- and long-term Technical Advisors. Most of our advisors have significant experience and expertise in cooperative, social and community-based housing development, management and/or finance. These may be volunteer or paid positions that are generally only available to those holding Canadian passports.

See our current Technical Advisor listings.

... as a Volunteer in Canada

Volunteering  is a great way to learn more about international development and meet people from around the world.

Our volunteer network is led by people committed to better housing and sustainable communities. Rooftops Canada volunteers across Canada help us make a difference in the world. They help host overseas visitors, organize education events and promote our work among housing groups in Canada.

Contact us to join our volunteer network.

 

... as a Youth Intern

Rooftops Canada has sent over 100 young professionals overseas to work with partner organizations on housing, community development, human rights and networking.

The International Youth Internship Program (IYIP) is part of the Government of Canada’s Youth Employment Strategy, and receives funding from the Canadian International Development Agency. Learn about the current Intern Program. 

 

... as an Overseas Housing Partner

 

Rooftops Canada forms long-term partnerships with a limited number of local NGOs and organizations working on human settlement issues in Asia, Africa, Latin America, the Caribbean and Eastern Europe. Rooftops Canada enters into new partnerships based on specific criteria and available resources. Rooftops Canada does not normally accept unsolicited proposals.

Learn more about our current partners.

Ce que nous faisons Contexte et réalisations Notre histoire en photos Conseil et employés Le rapport biannuel Partenaires canadiens Éthique et confidentialité
Afrique Activités africaines régionales Asie Europe de l'est Amérique latine et Caraïbes Le microfinancement du logement – Optimiser la croissance économique Logement et VIH/sida Droit au logement et gouvernance La sécurité alimentaire urbaine, l'agriculture urbaine et les espaces pour le logement
Quoi de neuf? Le bulletin Archives
Offres d'emploi Conseillers techniques Bénévoles Programme de stages
Campagne pour le Zimbabwe Campagne au Kenya Autres campagnes
Travailler avec nous

Travailler avec nous

... à titre de conseiller technique

À l’occasion, Abri international a des postes de conseillers techniques à court et à long terme à combler. La plupart de nos conseillers ont une expérience et une expertise importantes dans le développement, la gestion et/ou le financement de coopératives d’habitation, de logements sociaux et de logements communautaires. Il s’agit de postes bénévoles ou rémunérés généralement accessibles uniquement aux personnes qui détiennent un passeport canadien.

Voir la liste de nos conseillers techniques actuels

... à titre de bénévole au Canada

Le bénévolat  est une excellente façon d’en apprendre plus au sujet du développement international et de rencontrer des gens de partout dans le monde.

Notre réseau de bénévoles est dirigé par des personnes désireuses de créer de meilleurs logements et des communautés viables. Les bénévoles d’Abri international de partout au Canada nous aident à faire une différence dans le monde. Ils aident à accueillir des visiteurs de l’étranger, à organiser des activités d’éducation et à promouvoir notre travail auprès des groupes de logement au Canada.

Communiquez avec nous pour vous joindre à notre réseau de bénévoles.

 

... à titre de jeune stagiaire

Abri international a envoyé plus de 100 jeunes professionnels à l’étranger pour travailler avec des organismes partenaires à des activités touchant le logement, le développement communautaire, les droits de la personne et le réseautage.

Le Programme de stages internationaux pour les jeunes fait partie de la Stratégie emploi-jeunesse du gouvernement du Canada et reçoit une aide financière de l’Agence canadienne de développement international. Pour en savoir plus au sujet du Programme de stages actuel. 

   

... à titre de partenaire en habitat à l’étranger

   

Abri international établit des partenariats à long terme avec un nombre limité d’ONG locaux et d’organismes qui viennent en aide aux établissements humains en Asie, en Afrique, en Amérique latine, dans les Caraïbes et en Europe de l’Est. Abri international crée de nouveaux partenariats en fonction de critères précis et des ressources disponibles. En général, Abri international n’accepte pas de propositions non sollicitées.

Pour en savoir plus au sujet de nos partenaires actuels.