What We Do Background and Achievements Our History in Photos Board and Staff Canadian Partners Program Reports Ethics and Privacy
Africa Africa Regional Activities Asia Eastern Europe Latin America and the Caribbean Housing Micro-Finance - Leveraging Economic Growth Housing and HIV/AIDS Housing Rights and Governance Urban Food Security, Urban Agriculture and Housing Spaces
News Update E-bulletins Videos Archive
Employment Opportunities Technical Advisors Volunteers Internships
Zimbabwe Campaign Kenya Campaign Other Campaigns
About Us

About Us

The right to adequate housing is a basic human right. A secure place to live is central to everyone’s well-being and dignity. Affordable housing is also a fundamental building block that improves neighbourhoods, reduces poverty and creates vibrant, inclusive and healthy cities.

Since 1984, Rooftops Canada has been providing technical expertise and leadership in low-cost housing and human settlements development around the world. Rooftops Canada brings an international perspective to the Canadian co-op and social housing sector. It provides opportunities for Canadians to share experiences and ideas with their counterparts in other parts of the world.

 

Rooftops Canada was founded as the international development program of the Co-op Housing Federation of Canada. It now also works on behalf of the Canadian Housing and Renewal Association, the Ontario, New Brunswick and British Columbia Non-Profit Housing Associations and la Confédération québécoise des cooperatives d΄habitation. Rooftops Canada is a non-profit organization.

Rooftops Canada works in partnership with community-based housing groups, non-governmental organizations, trade unions, local and senior levels of government and the private sector. Our programs help low-income communities create sustainable and practical housing solutions -- providing thousands of families with secure, affordable shelter for the first time in their lives.

The Canadian International Development Agency and our Canadian housing partners support Rooftops Canada’s innovative strategies and partnerships.

Ce que nous faisons Contexte et réalisations Notre histoire en photos Conseil et employés Le rapport biannuel Partenaires canadiens Éthique et confidentialité
Afrique Activités africaines régionales Asie Europe de l'est Amérique latine et Caraïbes Le microfinancement du logement – Optimiser la croissance économique Logement et VIH/sida Droit au logement et gouvernance La sécurité alimentaire urbaine, l'agriculture urbaine et les espaces pour le logement
Quoi de neuf? Le bulletin Archives
Offres d'emploi Conseillers techniques Bénévoles Programme de stages
Campagne pour le Zimbabwe Campagne au Kenya Autres campagnes
Á propos d'Abri international

Á propos d'Abri international

Le droit à un logement convenable est un droit humain fondamental. L’accès à un endroit sûr pour vivre est essentiel pour le bien-être et la dignité de chacun. Le logement abordable est également un pilier qui permet d’améliorer les quartiers, de réduire la pauvreté et de créer des villes dynamiques, ouvertes et saines.

Depuis 1984, Abri international offre une expertise technique et un leadership dans la création de logements à prix modique et le développement d’établissements humains dans le monde entier. Abri international apporte une perspective internationale au secteur canadien de l’habitation coopérative et du logement social, et offre aux Canadiens la possibilité de partager leurs expériences et leurs idées avec leurs homologues dans d’autres régions du monde.

 

Abri international est le programme de développement international de la Fédération de l’habitation coopérative du Canada. Abri international travaille également pour le compte de l’Association canadienne d’habitation et de rénovation urbaine, des associations de logement sans but lucratif de l’Ontario, du Nouveau-Brunswick et de la Colombie-Britannique, et de la Confédération québécoise des coopératives d΄habitation. Abri international est un organisme sans but lucratif.

Abri international travaille en partenariat avec des groupes de logement communautaires, des organismes non gouvernementaux, des syndicats, des gouvernements locaux et d’autres paliers de gouvernement, et avec le secteur privé. Nos programmes aident des communautés à faible revenu à créer des solutions de logement durables et pratiques, offrant pour la première fois de leur vie à des milliers de familles un logement sûr et abordable.

L’Agence canadienne de développement international et nos partenaires canadiens dans le secteur de l’habitation appuient les stratégies et les partenariats novateurs d’Abri international.